Water lilies

I have this printed piece of cloth in my small collection of fabrics that I use whenever I feel like doing some embroidery. I am trying to have a bigger collection, buying small pieces from here and there, you never know when they could be used.

The print on this piece of fabric made me think of lillies’s leaves floating on the water surface. First, I tried to do the flowers with threads only, but I realized I need more volume. I tried using “beads” and “sequins”, the result was much better.

Tags: , , , ,

2 Responses to “Water lilies”

  1. J Says:

    Son preciosas!

Leave a Reply

